Skip to main content

Charles Michael's Profile


Charles Michael

Social Studies Teacher

profile pic

Contact Info:


Work Phone:


Conference Times:

2nd Hour

Class Room Number:


About Me

Educational History:

  • When and where did you graduate from High School?

2000 graduate of Arlington High School  Arlington, Texas

  • When and where did you graduate from College?

2005 graduate of Missouri Baptist University St. Louis, Mo


Degrees and Certifications:

  • List your Degree or Degrees

BA in History 2005

Current Position:

  • When did you start teaching at this school?

I started teaching at the High School in 2016.

  • How long have you been with this school district?

10 Years

  • What subjects are you teaching currently?

World History 

Previous Position:

  • Prior to working for this school, what did you do?

I worked sales for Pepsi MidAmerica and Trucks Incorporated.

  • Where did you teach prior to your current position?

I taught ISS at the Jr. High School for 2 years and Credit Recovery and Suspension School at Sikeston Alternative School for 5.


Family Information:

  • Are you married? If so, what year did you get married? Yes. November 17, 2018
  • Do you have any children?

Yes, I have 4 children, my daughter Emma is 14 and a freshman here at Sikeston Senior High, my son is 13 years old and an 8th Grader at the Jr. High. Also, I have 2 step sons Colton is 21 and Cannon is 17 who is a senior here at Sikeston 



  • Do they go to school here?

Yes, My daughter is almost 15 years old and goes to the Senior High, my son is 13, goes to the Jr. High, My second oldest is 17 and a senior, My oldest is 21 and a senior at SEMO

  • Do you have any pets?

Yes, I have a 2 Dogs.


Personal Information:

  • Do you have any hobbies?

Not really,  I like to run and  collect older baseball and football cards with my dad.

  • What do you like to do when you are not teaching?

I love being a daddy and love being married to my wife. My activities include coaching wrestling for the High School wrestling team and supporting my family in whatever activities they happen to be in . Currently I am taking Masters courses at Missouri Baptist University in education and working on my house. Outside of school and coaching my family and  I are involved in church and different activities throughout the community of Sikeston. 

Charles Michael

Upcoming Events